Meaning of the Sanskrit Word: catuh

  catuh—four    SB 1.15.22-23, SB 2.9.11, SB 3.8.12
  catuh—four    SB 1.4.19, SB 3.12.35
  catuh—four, namely prakrti, purusa, mahat and ego    SB 2.9.17
  catuh-bhuja—four-handed    Adi 5.27-28, Madhya 5.93, Madhya 6.202, Madhya 20.175, Madhya 21.22
  catuh-bhujam—with four hands    SB 2.2.8, SB 2.9.16, SB 10.3.9-10, Madhya 24.156
  catuh-vedi—a scholar in the four Vedas    Madhya 19.50, Madhya 20.58, Antya 16.25
  catuh-bahuh—with four arms    SB 8.17.4, Madhya 20.333
  catuh-dasa—fourteen.    SB 3.11.23, SB 4.24.67
  catuh-disam—the four sides    SB 5.16.11, SB 5.21.7
  catuh-vidha—four kinds    Adi 3.17, Adi 4.42
  catuh-vidham—in four divisions.    SB 1.4.19, SB 3.32.37
  catuh-vidham—four kinds of    SB 4.19.9, SB 4.24.64
  sri-catuh-vyuha-madhye—in the quadruple expansions (Vasudeva, Sankarsana, Pradyumna and Aniruddha)    Adi 1.8, Adi 5.13
  bhagavatah catuh-murteh—the Supreme Personality of Godhead, who is expanded in four    SB 5.17.16
  catuh-anginim—four defensive divisions.    SB 1.10.32
  catuh-angulaih—four fingers by measure    SB 3.11.9
  catuh-aksaram—the four syllables (na-ra-ya-na).    SB 6.2.8
  catuh-bhedah—having four divisions    Madhya 23.84-85
  catuh-bhuja—four arms    Adi 2.61
  catuh-bhuja—four-armed    Adi 17.14
  catuh-bhuja haile—when He becomes four-handed    Madhya 20.176
  catuh-bhujam—four handed.    SB 4.8.47
  catuh-bhujam—four hands.    SB 10.3.30
  catuh-bhujah—the four-handed (Personality of Godhead)    SB 1.7.52
  catuh-bhujau—with four arms    SB 4.12.20
  catuh-bhujah—and four-handed, with conchshell, disc, club and lotus.    SB 8.4.6
  catuh-bhujah—having four arms    SB 8.18.1
  catuh-bhujah—with four arms    SB 6.1.34-36
  catuh-bhujah—having four arms    SB 10.13.47-48
  catuh-bahu—unto the four-armed    SB 4.24.45-46
  catuh-bahum—four-handed    SB 1.12.9
  catuh-bahuta—four-armed form.    Adi 17.293
  catuh-bahuh—having four arms    Madhya 20.332
  catuh-satam—four hundred    SB 10.1.31-32
  catuh-sloki—the four famous verses known as catuh-sloki    Madhya 25.95
  catuh-slokite—in Srimad-Bhagavatam summarized in four slokas    Madhya 25.94
  catuh-slokite—in the four famous verses of Srimad-Bhagavatam    Madhya 25.102
  catuh-srngah—Catuh-srnga    SB 5.20.15
  catuh-srngaya—who have four horns    SB 8.16.31
  catuh-dha—having four aspects    SB 3.26.14
  catuh-disam—the four directions (east, west, north and south)    SB 5.17.5
  catuh-dik—the four directions    Madhya 1.276
  catuh-dik—all directions    Antya 14.102
  catuh-dike—all around    Madhya 13.190
  catuh-hotraka—of the four kinds of Vedic priests, known as hota, adhvaryu, brahma and udgata    SB 7.3.30
  catuh-mukha—four-headed    Madhya 21.61
  catuh-mukha brahma—the four-faced Lord Brahma of this universe    Madhya 21.69
  catuh-mukha brahmara—of the four-headed Brahma of this universe    Madhya 21.81
  catuh-mukhat—from the four mouths    SB 3.12.34
  catuh-mukuta-koti-bhih—with the tips of his four crowns    SB 10.13.62
  catuh-sasti anga—sixty-four parts    Madhya 22.127
  catuh-sastih—sixty-four    Madhya 23.84-85
  catuh-pada—you are four-legged    SB 1.17.12
  catuh-padah—the four-legged (bulls).    SB 5.1.14
  catuh-padah—four-legged    SB 5.18.27
  catuh-padah—the four-legged animals like the deer.    SB 6.4.9
  catuh-padam—of those who have four legs    SB 1.13.47
  catuh-padam—with four legs    SB 4.29.2
  catuh-padam—in four parts    SB 8.14.5
  catuh-padah—four-legged    SB 3.29.30
  catuh-pat—complete four dimensions    SB 3.11.21
  catuh-rasah—four rasas, or tastes    SB 10.2.27
  catuh-sanah—the four bachelors named Sanat-kumara, Sanaka, Sanandana and Sanatana    SB 2.7.5
  catuh-sindhu-jala—with the water of the four oceans    SB 9.10.48
  catuh-trimsat—thirty-four    SB 5.21.12
  catuh-vimsat—twenty-four    SB 8.16.30
  catuh-vimsatibhih—twenty-four in number    SB 10.13.52
  catuh-vimsatikam—consisting of twenty-four elements    SB 3.26.11
  catuh-vimse—in the Twenty-fourth Chapter    Madhya 25.260
  catuh-vidha—four kinds of    Adi 17.275
  catuh-vidha—four divisions    Madhya 23.63
  catuh-vidhah—four kinds of.    SB 1.17.38
  catuh-vidhah—of four kinds of living entities    SB 8.5.32
  catuh-vidhah—living entities born from embryos, eggs, perspiration and seeds    SB 2.10.37-40
  catuh-vidhah—four kinds    Madhya 24.94
  catuh-vyuha—the four expansions    Adi 4.11-12
  catuh-vyuha—the quadruple expansions    Madhya 20.192
  catuh-vyuha—His quadruple form    Madhya 22.9
  catuh-vyuha haina—expanding into four wonderful forms.    Adi 5.23
  catuh-vyuha-ganera—of the quadruple expansions    Madhya 20.189
  catuh-vyuha-parakasa—manifestation of quadruple expansions    Madhya 20.193
  catuh-yuga—cycles of four ages    Adi 3.9
  catuh-yuga-ante—at the end of every four yugas (Satya, Dvapara, Treta and Kali)    SB 8.14.4
  catuh-yugam—four millenniums    SB 3.11.18
  catuh-yuge—in cycles of four ages    Adi 3.8
  catuh-yuge—in the cycle of four ages    Adi 3.10
  catuh-ananah—with four heads.    SB 9.1.9
  catuh-hotra-vidhina—by the regulative principles of sacrifice directed by four kinds of priests.    SB 5.7.5
  catuh-hotram—four persons conducting the performance    SB 2.6.25
  catuh-hotram—four kinds of fruitive activities.    SB 3.13.35
  catuh-hotraya—the Vedic sacrifices of the name    SB 4.24.37
  dvitiya catuh-vyuha—the second quadruple expansion    Adi 5.41
  sa-catuh-mukhah—as well as Lord Brahma, who has four faces    SB 10.4.42
  sarva-catuh-vyuha—of all other quadruple expansions    Adi 5.24
  adi-catuh-vyuha—the original quadruple group    Madhya 20.189

a   b   c   d   e   f   g   h   i   j   k   l   m   n   o   p   q   r   s   t   u   v   w   x   y   z