Meaning of the Sanskrit Word: avatara

  avatāra—incarnations    SB 1.1.18, SB 1.2.34, SB 2.6.38, SB 3.5.7, SB 3.9.15, SB 4.8.57, Adi 1.39, Adi 1.65-66, Adi 2.40, Adi 2.61 (and more...)
  avatāra—the incarnation    SB 2.8.17, Adi 1.32, Adi 2.70, Adi 3.30, Adi 4.11-12, Adi 4.14, Adi 4.220
  avatāra—of incarnations    SB 3.9.2, Adi 4.9, Madhya 23.79-81
  avatāra—of the incarnations    SB 7.14.3-4, Adi 3.92, Madhya 20.328
  avatāra—O Lord who descends    SB 1.8.43
  avatāra—decreasing the load    SB 1.16.23
  avatāra—incarnation of Godhead    SB 2.10.5
  avatāra—because of the descent    SB 5.1.10
  avatāra—of the puruṣa incarnation    SB 8.5.21
  avatāra—for the incarnation of Lord Caitanya    Adi 1.26
  avatāra—the actual incarnation of Godhead    Madhya 20.354
  avatāra—they are called incarnations    Madhya 20.368
  bhakta-avatāra—incarnation of a devotee    Adi 3.92, Adi 5.120
  bhakta-avatāra—incarnations as devotees    Adi 6.97, Adi 7.13, Madhya 20.317
  tomāra avatāra—Your incarnation    Madhya 25.171, Antya 3.75, Antya 11.25
  aṁśa-avatāra—partial incarnations    Adi 1.65-66, Adi 1.65-66
  avatāra-kāle—at the time of incarnation    Adi 5.153, Madhya 20.363
  bhakta-avatāra—the incarnation of a devotee    Adi 6.112, Adi 17.298
  caitanya-avatāra—the incarnation of Lord Caitanya.    Adi 3.40, Adi 6.113
  śakti-āveśa-avatāra—empowered incarnations    Adi 1.65-66, Madhya 20.246
  kari avatāra—descending as an incarnation    Antya 3.83, Antya 3.86
  līlā-avatāra—a pastime incarnation    Madhya 6.99, Madhya 20.244
  līlā-avatāra—incarnations for pastimes    Madhya 20.296, Madhya 20.297
  puruṣa-avatāra—incarnations of Viṣṇu    Madhya 20.244, Madhya 20.245
  tāṅra avatāra—His incarnation    Adi 6.89, Adi 6.90
  yuga-avatāra—incarnation for the age    Adi 3.35, Madhya 6.100
  ananta avatāra—innumerable incarnations    Madhya 8.135
  anya avatāra—another incarnation    Madhya 20.362
  anya-avatāra—the incarnations in other yugas    Madhya 20.352
  avatāra nāma—by the name "incarnation."    Adi 5.81
  avatāra nāma—the name avatāra.    Madhya 20.264
  avatāra-anucaritam—activities performed in His different incarnations    SB 8.23.30
  avatāra-avatārī—an incarnation and the source of all incarnations    Adi 5.128
  avatāra-bhitare—among the incarnations    Adi 2.81
  avatāra-gaṇa—the incarnations    Madhya 22.9
  avatāra-gaṇera—of all the incarnations    Adi 6.111
  avatāra-kathā—narrations about His incarnations    SB 7.10.42
  avatāra-kathām—topics on the incarnation of the Lord    SB 3.14.5
  avatāra-kathām—pastimes of the incarnation    SB 8.24.1
  avatāra-kārya—mission of the incarnation    Antya 4.100
  avatāra-līlā—the pastimes of different incarnations    Adi 5.133
  avatāra-rūpam—the form of the incarnation    SB 5.18.24
  bhakta-avatāra—of such an incarnation as a devotee    Adi 6.97
  śakti-āveśa-avatāra—incarnations especially empowered by the Lord    Madhya 20.367
  śakti-āveśa-avatāra—the incarnations specifically empowered    Madhya 20.377
  śrī-kṛṣṇera avatāra—incarnations of Lord Kṛṣṇa    Adi 6.96
  dui avatāra-bhitara—within the two incarnations    Madhya 20.294
  gaura-avatāra—the incarnation of Lord Śrī Caitanya Mahāprabhu    Antya 2.3
  gaura-avatāra—the incarnation of Śrī Caitanya Mahāprabhu    Antya 7.117
  gopa-avatāra—an incarnation of one of the cowherd boys    Antya 2.85
  guṇa avatāra—the incarnations of the material qualities    Madhya 20.301
  guṇa-avatāra—qualitative incarnations    Adi 1.65-66
  guṇa-avatāra—an incarnation of a quality    Adi 6.79
  guṇa-avatāra—the incarnations to control the material qualities    Madhya 20.246
  guṇa-avatāra—incarnations of the material qualities    Madhya 20.291
  guṇa-avatāra—the incarnation of the material quality of goodness    Madhya 20.294
  guṇa-avatāra-gaṇa—incarnations of the material modes of nature    Madhya 20.348
  kailā avatāra—has descended.    Antya 5.151
  karuṇā-sindhu-avatāra—the incarnation of the ocean of mercy    Antya 8.2
  keśa-avatāra—the incarnation of the hairs    Madhya 23.117-118
  kṣīroda-śāyī avatāra—an incarnation of Lord Viṣṇu lying in the ocean of milk    Adi 5.130
  kon avatāra—who is the incarnation.    Madhya 20.351
  koṭi avatāra—millions upon millions of incarnations    Adi 6.13
  kṛṣṇa-avatāra—incarnation of Lord Kṛṣṇa    Madhya 17.163
  kṛṣṇa-avatāra—incarnation of Kṛṣṇa    Madhya 18.110
  kṛṣṇa-avatāra—the incarnation of Kṛṣṇa    Madhya 20.365
  kṛṣṇa-avatāra-utsava—for a festival to be observed because of Kṛṣṇa’s appearance    SB 10.3.11
  līlā-avatāra—incarnations for the execution of pastimes    Madhya 20.245
  mahā-viṣṇu-avatāra—incarnation of Mahā-Viṣṇu.    Adi 17.319
  manu-antara-avatāra—the incarnations of the Manus    Madhya 20.246
  manu-antara-avatāra—the Manu incarnations    Madhya 20.319
  manu-antara-avatāra—incarnations of Manu.    Madhya 20.322
  mukhya-āveśa-avatāra—primary directly empowered incarnations    Madhya 20.370
  puruṣa-avatāra—the puruṣa incarnation, or Kāraṇārṇavaśāyī Viṣṇu.    Adi 5.63
  puruṣa-avatāra—the incarnation of the three Viṣṇus (Mahā-Viṣṇu, Garbhodakaśāyī Viṣṇu and Kṣīrodakaśāyī Viṣṇu)    Madhya 20.250
  puruṣa-avatāra—puruṣa incarnations of Viṣṇu.    Madhya 21.38
  rāma-avatāra—incarnation of Lord Rāmacandra.    Madhya 9.314
  sarva-avatāra-bīja—the seed of all different kinds of incarnations    Adi 5.82
  sarva-avatāra-bīja—the seed of all incarnations    Adi 5.100-101
  yuga-avatāra—of the incarnation according to the age    Adi 4.269
  yuga-avatāra—the incarnations according to different yugas    Madhya 20.246
  yuga-avatāra—incarnation of millenniums    Madhya 20.329
  yuga-manv-antara-avatāra—the yuga and manv-antara incarnations    Adi 4.11-12
  ādya-avatāra—the original incarnation    Adi 5.82
  āmi avatāra—I am an incarnation    Madhya 20.354
  āveśa-avatāra-nāma—all of them are called empowered incarnations.    Madhya 20.369

a   b   c   d   e   f   g   h   i   j   k   l   m   n   o   p   q   r   s   t   u   v   w   x   y   z